Wreck This Journal

I bought my ‘Wreck This Journal’ two years ago and I’ve embarrassingly only finished around 20 pages of it, but the ones that I have I love so I thought I’d share a few of them with you as a kind of review.

1. Leave this page blank

I am a rebel, clearly. At first I was going to keep the page blank but when I looked through my decorations drawer (yes that is an actual thing) I found a few spare metallic bows that were forgotten from last Christmas so I kind of went wild. Not the most practical thing, but you can’t deny that it isn’t shiny.

2. Compost this page

I really did think about actually composting the page, but I decided for the sake of the books freshness that I would just press some flower petals and glue them in instead which turned out to be the much cuter option.

3. Trace the things…

I love this page because of all the bold bright colours and of random things that come together to make something beautiful.

4. Test page

This is probably the page I put least effort into, just keeping it open on my desk and scribbling in it every once in a while , but its turning out to be one of my favourites and I can always go back and add to it.

5. Throw something..

I love paint but my painting abilities only extend to painting stripes and throwing cotton balls at books as demonstrate above. It was fun and reminded me of the scene in The Princess Diaries were Mia and her mother are throwing darts at paint filled balloons*

I loved and continue to love this book; it brought out my inner child and helped me to become more creative. I would recommend this to anybody of any age and if I ever get around to finishing it, I’m definitely going to by some more Keri smith books and maybe even wreck another journal.

*note to self, put this on the 2015 bucket list

Leave a Reply

