Why I Write

I’ve been thinking a lot recently about why I do things and why certain things are so important to me such as writing. I don’t go a day without writing some sort of list or diary like entry and I don’t think I would ever really want to, it’s became an important part of my life and I’ve narrowed down some of the main reasons as to why.

I write…

Because I find it therapeutic. Sometimes I just want to get out all of my thoughts and feelings out without actually speaking to somebody and I find writing to be the best way of doing that. Writing is like free therapy allowing  me to sort out everything that’s going on in my head, from how something has made me feel to what I want to get done by the end of the week.

To preserve a moment in time. I will never be the person I am right now again, every moment of every day I’m changing and growing and that’s amazing because there’s always room for new experiences and growth. But I like looking back at the person I was, the thoughts I was feeling and the experiences I was going through to see how I’ve changed. I’ve had my current journal since the eve of my last birthday which was less than a year ago but rereading the first few entries I can tell how much I’ve already grown and I like knowing I’ve made progress.

To give someone else something to read. Reading is probably my favourite of all the hobbies I do, I love getting lost in somebody else’s mind whether that be a fictional character from a novel or a blogger talking me through their daily routine. That’s why I started writing, I love the idea of putting something else into the universe with the chance that somebody else might come across and relate, I guess that’s all we want, to now that we’re not alone in this world.

Love and light

Rufaro

x

3 thoughts on “Why I Write

  1. I love your blog! And I’m not saying that in a, “Hey. Notice me. Click on my blog.” way. I mean, I genuinely stumbled across your blog and I love it. I love your beautiful pictures that accompany your beautiful words, and I’ve enjoyed reading a lot of your posts; they’re all very relatable! Keep on writing, you have a talent for it 🙂

Leave a Reply

