Little Things

Last year I made it one of my resolutions to appreciate the little things more and as I did I found it easier to be optimistic about life and to just see the good in every seemingly terrible situation.
Some of the little things I love are a bit weird and some of them are pretty universal so I thought I would share a few of these little things with you to spread some of the positivity.

The smell of coffee gives me an overwhelming sense of comfort. I don’t really know where it comes from because besides from me nobody else in my family is a big coffee drinker, but I love the smell to the point where I know keep a little bag of Starbucks coffee granules on my bedside table to smell whenever I’m feeling a bit stressed out or restless, that’s probably one of my slightly weirder hobbies…

Long meaningful conversations, I find that most of the conversations I have are fun but not really memorable which is why these types of conversation are one of my favourite things in life, they are so rare that whenever I have them I feel so much happier.

New notebooks, I have this tradition (okay I’ve done it twice) where I start a new journal the night before my birthday and buy a pair of matching notebooks and a planner at the beginning of every new school year. I have an intense love for notebooks and whenever I start a new one I feel like I’m starting a new and exciting chapter of my life.

I’m obsessed with organised things as you can probably tell if you read my top 5 favourite Instagrammers post. Something about seeing things nicely lined up or matching makes me breathe a little easier. At this point I’ve already planned out all of the storage cabinets, feature wall arrangements and floor plans of my future home and Ikea is one of my favourite places to be.

Love and light
Rufaro
X
A lovely link-http://youtu.be/xGPeNN9S0Fg

Leave a Reply

