The Colour Run 2015

One of my summer resolutions was to push myself out of my comfort zone and go on more “adventures” so in the spur of the moment I decided to volunteer at the colour run.

I like to think of myself as quite independent but when it comes to going to places by myself or having to spend a lot of time with strangers that attitude starts to slip away. I really do enjoy meeting new people but only when I’m with people I already know, but I realised that soon I’ll be going to university and having to navigate a whole new life by myself so I bought some train tickets, saved a map onto my phone  and went to the colour run.

My Life in Iphone Pictures: The Colour Run 2015 

I think I just volunteer for the free shirts.
I think I just volunteer for the free shirts.

I am one of those people who plans my day to the minute and because I was so determined to be on time, I checked and double checked the train times and timed myself so that I wouldn’t have to wait around too long. Predictably that didn’t go as smoothly as I would’ve liked, I got to the train station on time to see the train just arriving so I quickly bought my ticket and made my way to the platform, as soon as I pressed the  door button the train left without me…*sigh*.

I wore the basicest of outfits after watching videos of the run and just how messy it could get.
I wore the basicest of outfits after watching videos of the run and just how messy it could get.

In the end I arrived just in time to start helping out at the NSPCC booth so though I was an hour late I luckily didn’t miss anything.

oooh banners
oooh banners
Rufaro realises they're throwing the colour powder 2 seconds after they do and misses out on the perfect shot le sigh.
Rufaro realises they’re throwing the colour powder 2 seconds after they do and misses out on the perfect shot le sigh.

One of the reasons that I volunteered was to see whether or not I would want to participate in the race itself and after seeing just how much fun everybody was having and feeling an intense longing to join in I will definitely be signing up to the 2016 run.

I spent 4 hours taking pictures of people at the photo booth which was actually a lot more fun than you would think.
I spent 4 hours taking pictures of people at the photo booth which was actually a lot more fun than you would think.

Looking hot Rufaro aren’t we.

I found a random piano on the way home.
I found a random piano on the way home.

I had a really lovely day which has kind of inspired me to do more volunteering and push myself out my comfort zone a little bit because I spoke to so many interesting people and saw so many beautiful moments.

Love and Light

Rufaro

x

Leave a Reply

