From The Rooftop

‘In my world there would be as many public libraries as there are Starbucks’-Henry Rollins

My early January quest to take photos and eat crepes led me to Birmingham city centre. Libraries are a beautiful thing. Usually when it comes to books I prefer dimly lit places, but on a gloomy day I found myself walking around the rooftop of the relatively new library, thinking about the way that cities change so quickly and places surprise you.

The frequency at which libraries and independant bookshops are closing leaves me feeling a little bit disheartened. I want to live in a world where reading comes as naturally as tweeting about an overly sweet but deeply satisfying crepe.

love and light

Rufaro

x

Leave a Reply

